Select Page

Los Angeles Multiple DUI Attorney

If you are being accused of driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol for a second, third, or additional time, then you need to contact a Los Angeles multiple DUI lawyer as soon as possible.

Los Angeles Multiple DUI Lawyer

California DUI Law Involving Multiple DUIs

In California, the potential consequences of a DUI conviction are directly related to the number of prior DUI or Wet Reckless convictions a person has. The following is a reference chart displaying the potential consequences of a first, second, third, and fourth DUI conviction.

This chart is not legal advice and was designed merely to educate about some of the potential consequences of a DUI conviction.

If you are being prosecuted for a crime, it is imperative you speak with multiple DUI lawyers, like those at Manshoory Law Group, who can advise you of the potential risks to your freedom, your finances, and your good name.

 Multiple DUI Lawyer

Penalties For Multiple DUI Convictions

First DUI Conviction (Misdemeanor)

Reject Probation VC23536

  • 4 days county jail minimum / 6 months county jail maximum
  • $390-$1000 + penalties and assessments ((Approximately $2100))
  • license suspended

Accept Probation VC23538

  • 2 days county jail minimum /6 months county jail max
  • $390-$1000 + penalties and assessments ((Approximately $2100))
  • DUI school (3, 6, or 9 months long depending on BAC)
  • Los Angeles County, install an ignition interlock device (car breathalyzer)

Second DUI Conviction (Misdemeanor)

Reject Probation VC 23540

  • 90-day minimum county jail /1-year maximum county jail
  • $390-$1000 + penalties and assessments ((Approximately $2100))
  • license suspended (and the court may make a determination that you can’t get a restricted license

Accept Probation 23542

  • 10-day county jail minimum/1-year county jail maximum
  • $390-$1000 + penalties and assessments ((Approximately $2100))
  • 1-year license suspension
  • install an Ignition Interlock Device, all counties in California
  • 18 month DUI School/30 month DUI school at judges discretion

Multiple DUI

Third DUI Conviction (Misdemeanor)

Reject Probation VC 23546

  • 120 days county jail minimum/1 year county jail maximum
  • $390-$1000 + penalties and assessments ((Approximately $2100))
  • “Habitual Traffic Offender” Designation (affects insurance and may lead to other criminal prosecutions related to your status as a habitual traffic offender)
  • revoke driver’s license

Accept Probation VC 23548

  • 120 days county jail minimum/1 year county jail maximum
  • $390-$1000 + penalties and assessments ((Approximately $2100))
  • “Habitual Traffic Offender” Designation (affects insurance and may lead to other criminal prosecutions related to your status as a habitual traffic offender)
  • revoke driver’s license
  • 30 month DUI school

Fourth or Higher DUI Conviction (Felony)

  • 180-day county jail minimum and up to 3 years state prison

Contact Manshoory Law Firm Today

A second or subsequent DUI charge can be difficult to face, however, it is not impossible. There may be multiple defense strategies available in your case. Our Los Angeles Multiple DUI Lawyer at Manshoory Law will thoroughly investigate your case to determine any way in which we can help you defeat this charge. Contact our criminal defense attorney for a free consultation and case evaluation.

Just give us a quick call at (877) 977-7750 or fill out the quick form on our website.

Font Resize